I don't remember squat about this day. I worked 9-6 or something along
those lines. I think I stayed late to help cover lunches at service desk
and for Jenell (closing head cashier; my boss). I hate this about
laptops...I always end up dragging my thumbs across the mouse pad and
deleting everything I wrote. UGH. Entertained myself in the evening by
going through Cathy's wordsearch book and circling all of the
dirty-sounding words. Have to indulge your middle school self every once
and a while. This morning, Megan called out because her car slid on an
icy patch and into a ditch off the side of the road. Luckily all is well
with both car and driver, but Megan didn't sort things out until later
in the afternoon. I guess if I can get a day off (Friday) due to ice,
she can too. It's only fair.
Went with Jason to La Parilla, where
he had a #17 (burrito, enchilada, rice) and I had a seafood burrito
(shrimp, fish, awesome). He indulged in some Dos Equis (TWO 32-oz mugs)
and I had a couple glasses of cherry coke. We made it to the movie
theater as the previews were starting...and watched the SPECTACULAR
Sherlock Holmes (or "Iron Man Holmes," as Jason calls it). RDJ did not
disappoint, nor did Guy Ritchie, or Jude Law. Or Rachel McAdams, for
that matter. Can't wait to see it again...or own it. ON BLURAY!! (Should
have the new TV in another couple weeks!)
Went home and fell asleep. I don't think there is much else to say.
No comments:
Post a Comment