Note to readers: any time you see a post made at 11:59 PM, it means the
entry was made day(s) later, relying on memory to list off the day's
happenings. Right now, I'm attempting to do this because I want to have a
blog for 2010 without any breaks...so I'm cheating, I suppose. But this
is my blog and I can do what I damn well please!
Sunday.
Worked
7:30-4:30. Came home to find Jason already there--having returned from
USMC Reserves weekend drill early. After a little piddling around the
house, we (and Nacho, the chihuahua) headed over to his parents' house
in Marietta. We ended up watching a football game (Cowboys V. can't
remember and too lazy to Google it) and eating some supreme pizza from
Pizza Hut. Debbie was playing a little Harvest Moon and Chloe was busy
with something on her XBOX upstairs. The boys and I watched a little TV,
and I fell asleep on Jason's lap while he nagged his sister to come
downstairs and play COD with her siblings.
We ended up going
home about 9:30, and fell asleep around 10:15. Pretty boring day, I
suppose you might say...but it was great to see the family.
No comments:
Post a Comment