Over the course of last night, I came across a buff which has boosted my
health regeneration. My mana gauge is still empty. Perhaps I should
have chosen the mage over the rogue. Though my pitiful stamina and
particularly vulnerable health over the last week or so suggests that I
am clothed in a magician's robes rather than the garb of a glorified
pickpocket. I can only hope that I soon regain all of my hit points...
1. 4M. L33T.
Anyways...
Woke
up around 10. Took the dog out. Cuddled with Jason and played some Dr.
Mario on my DS until 11 rolled around. Went downstairs to make lunches.
When Jason left 30 minutes later, I made myself some breakfast. A couple
scrambled eggs with some leftover pico de gallo and a few frozen pancakes which were a helluva lot better than you'd expect.
Sat down in front of the TV and channel surfed...watched a few minutes of Las Vegas, and the tail end of an "Adoption Stories" episode on TLC. That show always makes me teary-eyed.
Threw
on some clothes, worked 1230-930. Ate a turkey sandwich, carrots,
apple, pretzels, lavender tea. Tea wouldn't cool down quick enough so I
ended up buying Pepsi. It was delicious...
Nothing too exciting
at work. Didn't get out until about 10. But it was all good because
Jason had decided to grill out so there were hot dogs and hamburgers.
Add some potato salad and baked beans to the mix and that's some good
eatin'!
Now Jason's playing COD:MW2 with some friends and I just
had a Kroger-brand Nyquil tablet. My nose appears to be clearing so I
will probably begin to feel a bit sleepy soon. Will probably play some
Dr. Mario before dozing off. Must remember to set the alarm.
In other news, I am ready to boycott NBC over the Conan debacle. How DARE they pick Leno over O'Brien? It's pure insanity.
No comments:
Post a Comment