Heya people. Just hanging out in the "Cyber Cafe" at the KSU Student
Center...catching up on old friends and trying to get back into the loop
on things. This keyboard is driving me absolutely crazy because it
makes soo much noise when I press it and I really can't stop using the
space bar unless y'all want me typinglikethis. (Not advisable.)
Went
tanning last night for the FIRST time...with my friend Tara (used to
work at HD with me...now she's a real estate agent). We both went for
10 minutes (Charles seemed appalled when I told him how long we stayed
in) and I already can see a tan line. Spec-freaking-tacular. Plan to go
back this afternoon.
I am totally and completly addicted to
World of Warcraft. It's become what I look forward to at the end of my
work day ... Charles and I played from about 9 to 12:30 last night. I
skipped my first class this morning to catch up on sleep.
I
have GOT to stop this procrastination problem of mine. By next Tuesday,
I need to study for my American History test, write a lab report, file
taxes, file FAFSAs, and get a good start - better yet, FINISH - my
research paper. YAY! Good thing I'm working in phone sales tomorrow.
(Call me at HD if you're dying to talk to me between 9-6.)
Work
is completely pissing me off. Management is lackluster, promising more
staff and failing to deliver on their promises. Don't even get me
started on my direct supervisor - he's so useless...if he's not "sick,"
he's in the back, doing paperwork that I never see finished. And
somehow he gets all these HOURS of overtime - several tuned-in cashiers
have asked me if it's possible to change one's time punches, or do so
from outside the store - because no one ever sees him. *sigh*
Part
of me just wants to quit and look for a M-F job in an office where I
can put my 70 wpm typing skills to use and get paid a hell of a lot more
than the Depot has to offer. But then again, HD allows me the time to
take classes during the week. *Sigh*
Well, I guess I'll do some
reading and composing for this paper of mine. Feel free to drop me a
note or comment or whatever. Later.
No comments:
Post a Comment