Thursday, January 20, 2005

A mouthful in 10 minutes

...Okay, in light of current events, that subject line sounds just a bit tainted. Anywho...after yet another absence (despite the research supporting writing in a journal, I just cannot seem to bring myself to keep on any sort of schedule with it), I've found ten minutes (before working 2-11 pm at Home Depot) to attempt to fill your brains with everything that's going on.

I already covered Nacho, the hellion that needs training but I NEED MONEY first! He's still cute, but likes to defecate wherever he wants. Whatever. We're working on it.

Charles and I moved into our own apartment a month ago - 2 br, 2 bath...very cute! My parents are coming down (or through, while ambling around the south) this weekend. I work horrible hours though - they're cutting hours this week, but gave me absolute shit -- on Saturday, I'm 5 - 11 pm. What is that?!

School is going well, though I'm not too motivated right now...my teachers bore me to death - save my biology teacher, who is a kick ass girl. (She reminds me of my Aunt Carol!) She did undergrad at EMORY, grad at YALE, and her doctorate at JOHNS HOPKINS and EMORY. Doctorate in GENETICS...how awesome, yeah?

My calculus teacher is Australian I think...and we're moving at a snail's pace...at this point in time I'm comparing his teaching methods to that of Spitler in HS and right now I'm unsure who has the upper hand. Pretty bad. I mean, at least in Spitler's class, I wasn't dozing off! (Of course, in Lewin's defense, Spitler didn't teach his course at 4:30.)

Chemistry 2 is okay, but I hate THINKWELL with a passion - they put me to sleep (but everything does, lately). I would overdose on B vitamins, if it were possible. (Why can't I just bottle Nacho's energy and borrow some of that? He runs around ALLLLLLLLL DAY!)

Sorry about the complete randomness of this entry. I've got a lot to say and only one more minute to enter it into this crazy text box. (And who knows whether anyone will even read it!! Oh yes, but it's therapy, Emily...free therapy.)

It was wonderful to have Monday off for the holiday. Sunday night, Charles and I had some friends over and I got completely wasted (not the good part). Of course, I should know better than to drink something that tastes like cough syrup...especially when I'm not a pirate (fu, Captain Morgan). Whoa...not fun. I should have stopped at those wine coolers.

I don't have anything else to say and I'm 2 minutes over my 10 minute window. Crap! Why does work come so soon?

Gotta get on my way. Drop me a line at epalmer3@students.kennesaw.edu. Or leave me a note here, whatever. :P Later.

No comments:

Post a Comment