"Washed" clothes. Now they've been [color safe] bleached, [fabric]
softened, but not [soap] cleaned. SIGH. Left for Granada at 12:30.
Forgot my camera in (I hope) computer lab. Bought 3 Alhambra postcards
and 6.50 euro (1/2 price of Sevilla) disposable camera. Kinda
embarrassed to take it out, trying to even out usage (~7/day). Did
homework on the way and enjoyed the view. Bought cute purse (wish I'd
gotten more) at shop near hotel. A/C didn't work on the floor. Alhambra
was beautiful beyond words. Inspired silence. Garden--in its time more
so than today (tho' still powerful) engaged senses--fountain,
tapestries, open roof, flowering vines. Fountain was being
renovated/restored :( Only saw it on my postcard. Went off to GRANADA 10
after checking out a bar with an awesome playlist (US/UK classic
rock...and a little alternative) and some interesting pieces of decor
(two large stuffed monkeys/orangutans, photos of Yeats and Wilde). Had a
vodka & pineapple juice, suggested by Anastasia. Club was 8 euros
with free drink (also got a drink ticket of another not planning on
drinking. Got a little tipsy...maybe also due to being tired & in my
silver 3" heels that were killing my feet before we even made it to the
club. Drank 2 tequila&sprites for Jason. <3 Also left the floor
when Black Eyed Peas' sacrilegous sampling of "Miserlou" came on...and
got hit on by a random guy who inquired about why I wasn't dancing (I
explained I liked FOO FIGHTERS much better and he seemed to recognize
them--yay). Then when I told him I was from the USA he said something
about a trip he'd taken to Massachusetts...at this point, one of the
girls took my hand and "rescued" me. I should probably note that the
whole time this guy was scooting closer to me with a crazy grin on his
face. From there, they guys just got creepier. Granted, my dancing was
evidencing the fact that my BAC had risen but there were a couple guys
who just tried grinding behind me (or in one case directly in front of
me). Seriously, people?! In each case, I stepped to the center of a GA
group to get away and was safe for a while. Is it like this in every
club, or are Spaniards just horny bastards, lol? Stayed at the club
until about 4 when I saw Anastasia, Lisa, Shanna, and Peggy headed out. I
took my shoes off to walk home--which got us confused despite the fact
that it was pretty much a straight shot. I took a shower in the hotel
room (where Marita and Allison were already asleep) and began sweating
immediately. Laid down at fiveish and had a fitful night's sleep...for a
mere 2 hours. Arg.
-- Brought no normal bras...no white or black or strapless for gauzy/strapless new clothes. Sigh.
--
Only brought BOTTOM of Corona bathing suit (OK on beaches and many
public pools). Opposite of work party at Alatoona last year, sigh.
-- Had buffet style dinner with various things I can't even remember. But I remember it was very fulfilling.
-- Need sandals!
Need to buy more souveniers for friends/family
Miss Nacho b/c there are so many dogs in Madrid!
Got
a bit worried about money b/c the ATM @ "Museo de aceite" (yes,
seriously) said my ACCT balance was 0 euros...even though I'd seen
otherwise at lge.com. The ATM in Granada that night just fine.
-- Got some really cool souveniers from Dept. of Tourism.
-- Breakfast was also pretty good--scrambled eggs, bacon, coffee (attempted 3/4 coffee, 1/4 milk) halfway, fruit
--
Paid 1 euro for 30 minutes of computer use to email about my camera.
Attempted to drunkenly update my FB status and send Jason an email...I
remember something like "I only have 8 seconds but I love you." Not sure
if it worked.
No comments:
Post a Comment