Once again...here I am at the LUMBER registers in Lowe's. Working
another 5-10:30 shift - it's 19:52 on 1/28 today (yesterday was a day
off). I'm only here for 15-20 minutes, though. Giving SUSAN a break.
Absolutely nothing
has happened since I last wrote. I finally go the "heap" of laundry
done, I renewed "The Sims" for the third time, pigged out, wrote emails
to 3 of 3,000,000 people I owe letters to, found out my coat is 100%
leather (the outside, at least), and returned to the "exciting world" of
Lowe's. I haven't read through Gilgamesh yet; these damn doors still won't close, and I have not won the lottery.
I did
try calling my parents yesterday, but there was no signal, so we had to
cut it short (after I'd "lost the connection" 3 or so times. Weather -
snow up north - interference, I guess.)
A customer came
through my line, asking what aisle the "housewives" were on. "...Since
you are a home improvement store." I couldn't think of anything witty
to say, so I just stuttered a little bit in confusion - as usual.
Woohoo
- when I get back to the front, I get to start cleaning (spraying
counters, emptying trash, sweeping). Not too bad, really...but I am a lazy bum, remember.
I
think I'll get in the hottub tonight or tomorrow morning - I'm sore
(wrists, ankles, neck, back). Suure it's 27ยบ F or lower, but it feels
so good in that thing.
Spurt of randomness: I love
Gold Retreivers, but Charles despises them because they're "stupid" and
"too common." (I could prove otherwise, but not now.) Charles wanted a
Great Dane, which I agreed to...until I realized how huge they were! Maybe a Boston Terrier. But who knows/cares - we expect to have Priscilla and Chanel (Pekinese) for a while now.
You
know, I have a lot of pictures I'd like to put onto my website (start a
photo album), but the scanner/computer upstairs isn't/aren't working.
Stupid virus.
I need to start a food journal
because I need to lose weight and looking at all the junk I eat might
turn me away from my "food addiction."
No comments:
Post a Comment